01983 295713


Baring Road, Cowes , Isle Of Wight, PO31 8DS.

Inspire, Achieve, Celebrate

Meet the staff




Headteacher  Miss Vanessa Hicks
Deputy Head and SENCo Mrs Lynn Torrance
Assistant Head Mr Dave Finch
School Business Manager Mrs Angela McLuckie



Teaching Team


Sharman Class            

Teacher: Mrs Karen Ainley

Teaching Assistants: Mrs Christy Haward and Miss Ella Merrifield

Cook Class           

Teacher: Mrs Emma Eaglen and Ms Chantal Thomas

Teaching Assistants: Mrs Marie Warner and Miss Ella Merrifield


Year 1

Cockerell Class         

Teachers: Mrs Alison Evans and Mrs Helen Sunderland

Teaching Assistant: Mrs Denise Tew

Macintosh Class             

Teachers: Mrs Rebekah Potter and Miss Emily Metcalfe

Teaching Assistant: Miss Erin Wykes 


Year 2

MacArthur Class            

Teacher: Mr James Rawlinson

Teaching Assistant: Mrs Helen Quick

Wren Class       

Teacher: Ms Fiona Steele

Teaching Assistant: Mrs Linda Cooper


Year 3

Anning Class  

Teacher: Mr David Finch

Teaching Assistant: Miss Kay Carpenter

Swan Class              

Teacher: Mrs Libby Turner

Teaching Assistants: Mrs Sharne Brown and Mrs Suzanne Aitken


Year 4

Attenborough Class            

Teacher: Mr Sam Lines

Teaching Assistant: Miss Debbie Shaw

Bell Class             

Teacher: Mrs Sarah Squibb

Teaching Assistant: Mrs Jo-Ann Inett


Year 5

Peake Class 

Teacher: Miss Charlotte Rand

Teaching Assistant: Mrs Angie Speer

Newton Class 

Teacher: Mr Richard Berryman

Teaching Assistant: Mrs Ceri Myles


Year 6

Darwin Class             

Teacher: Mrs Naomi Wrixon

Teaching Assistant: Mrs Kirsty Hippolite

Stephenson Class         

Teacher: Mrs Rachael Gregory

Teaching Assistant: Miss Nerys James


   Specialist Music Teacher Mrs Jan Williams
   PPA Cover Teachers Ms Chantal Thomas, Mrs Ruth Symons and Mrs Gill Flood
   Sports Coach                     Mr Louis Strickland
   Gymnastics Coach Miss Christy King

   Specialist Dance Teacher

Miss Michelle Davis

   Inclusion Lead and Designated Child          Protection Lead Officer Mrs Lynn Torrance
   Family Liaison Officer   Mrs Liz Denham
  Office Team  
   Office Administrator  Mrs Helen Clark
   Data Manage Mrs Roisin Mortell
   Clerk to the Governing Body    Mrs Angie Selle
  Site Team  
   Caretaker  Mrs Jane Mahoney
   Cleaning Services  Nviro
   Catering Services  Caterlink
   Midday Supervisory Assistant  Miss Zoe Cassell
   Midday Supervisory Assistant  Mrs Nesibe Sahinkaya
   Midday Supervisory Assistant  Miss Jessica Cokes