01983 295713


Baring Road, Cowes, Isle Of Wight, PO31 8DS.

Together We Learn And Grow

Meet the staff




Headteacher  Miss Vanessa Hicks
KS1 Assistant Head Mrs Lynn Torrance
KS2 Assistant Head Mr Dave Finch
School Business Manager Mrs Angela McLuckie



Teaching Team


Donaldson Class            

Teacher: Mrs Karen Ainley

Teaching Assistants: Mrs Christy Haward and Miss Ella Merrifield

Carle Class           

Teacher: Mrs Gill Flood (cover for maternity leave)

Teaching Assistants: Mrs Marie Warner and Miss Ella Merrifield


Year 1

Jeffers Class         

Teachers: Mrs Alison Evans and Mrs Helen Sunderland

Teaching Assistant: Mrs Karen Humphreys

Ahlberg Class             

Teacher: Miss Emily Metcalfe

Teaching Assistant: Mrs Debbie Eales 


Year 2

Morpurgo Class            

Teacher: Mrs Lynn Torrance and Mrs Ruth Symons

Teaching Assistant: Mrs Denise Tew

Browne Class       

Teacher: Ms Fiona Steele

Teaching Assistants: Mrs Linda Cooper and Mrs Suzanne Aitken


Year 3

Cowell Class  

Teacher: Mr James Rawlinson and Miss Chantal Thomas

Teaching Assistant: Miss Kay Carpenter

Dahl Class              

Teacher: Mrs Sarah Squibb

Teaching Assistant: Mrs Sharne Brown


Year 4

Kipling Class            

Teacher: Mr Sam Lines

Teaching Assistant: Miss Debbie Shaw

Rowling Class             

Teacher: Mrs Rachael Gregory

Teaching Assistant: Mrs Jo-Ann Inett


Year 5

Collins Class 

Teacher: Miss Charlotte Rand

Teaching Assistant: Mrs Angie Speer

Pratchett Class 

Teacher: Mr Richard Berryman

Teaching Assistant: Mrs Ceri Myles

Year 6

Foreman Class             

Teacher: Mr David Finch

Teaching Assistant: Mrs Kirsty Hippolite

Tolkien Class         

Teacher: Miss Christina Micklewright

Teaching Assistant: Miss Nerys James


   Specialist Music Teacher Mrs Jan Williams
   PPA Cover Teachers Mrs Chantal Thomas and Mrs Sarah Fifield
   Sports Coaches                      Mr Joe McCormack and Miss Sophie Wade-Smith

   Specialist Dance Teacher

Miss Michelle Davis

   Inclusion Lead and Designated Child            Protection Lead Officer (DCPO) Mrs Lynn Torrance
   Family Liaison Officer   Mrs Liz Denham
  Office Team  
   Office Administrator  Mrs Helen Clark
   Data Manage Mrs Roisin Mortell
   Clerk to the Governing Body    Mrs Angie Selle
  Site Team  
   Caretaker  Mrs Jane Mahoney
   Cleaning Services  Nviro
   Catering Services  Chartwells
   Midday Supervisory Assistant  Mrs Ruth Agius-Schembri
   Midday Supervisory Assistant  Miss Zoe Cassell